1 bedroom / 1 bath
King & Sofa Sleeper
Large balcony, direct Gulf front
Non Smoking, No Pets
Watch the dolphins; walk, sit and play on the widest
beach of white, powdery sand on the Gulf Coast; enjoy a
spectacular sunset from your wide private balcony and sleep to
the sound of the ocean at our gulf-front Chateaux by the Sea!
extra spacious 3rd floor one bedroom condominium has a king size bed
and queen sleeper sofa along with full kitchen, dining and living
facilities plus all the amenities you need.
"We return to this unit every year - it is the perfect escape and
our home away from home." Bob and Pat, Syracuse NY
Vacation Rental Amenities
Chateaux is very clean and well kept with heated pool, picnic area,
laundry facilities and elevator.
The condo has Cable TV and VCR/DVD
(living room and bedroom), wireless high speed internet access,
All the amenties you need.
Arrivals are easy – Indian Shores is 15 minutes from the
Clearwater / St. Pete Airport and 30 minutes from Tampa
International. Reserved parking for you and visitor spaces are
Activities and Attractions
World class restaurants, shopping, fishing, tennis, boat tours and
mini-golf are all within walking distance! Popular tourist
destinations of John’s Pass and the Bird Sanctuary are 5 miles away –
easy access by car or the Sun Coast Trolley.
Nearby Activities include: Biking, Golf, Tennis, Gym, Miniature
Golf, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas,
Museums, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing,
Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Scuba Diving. Busch
Gardens, The Dali Museum, renowned golf courses, and outlet malls
are within a 30-minute drive. Orlando attractions Walt Disney World
and Universal Studios are only a 90 minute drive.
Sorry No-smoking, No Pets
19440 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, Florida 33785
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4
19440 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, Florida 33785
King-1, Sleeper Sofa-1
- ATM Nearby
- Bank Nearby
- Bicycle Rental Nearby
- Boat Rentals Nearby
- Busch Gardens 45 minute drive
- Cable TV
- Central Heat and Air
- Close to Town
- Coffee Maker
- Complex Washers & Dryers
- Convenience Store Nearby
- Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby
- Disney less than a 2 hour drive
- Full Kitchen
- Golf Course Nearby
- Grocery Nearby
- Heated Pool
- High Speed Internet Connection
- High Speed Internet Free
- Ice Maker
- Iron & Ironing Board
- Library Nearby
- Medical Services Nearby
- Mini Golf Nearby
- Movie Theatres Nearby
- On Beach
- Paragliding Nearby
- Post Office Nearby
- Restaurants Nearby
- UPS Store Nearby
- Walking & Bike Trails Nearby
- Wave Runner Rentals Nearby
- Wi Fi
Average Manager Rating (Based on 3095 reviews)
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 55 reviews)
94% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.
Better than described!
Stayed 7 days in November, 2016
Liz F. from Cambridge City, IN recommends this vacation rental.
We chose Chateaux 304 because of the availability, location, and price the week of Thanksgiving. It was exactly as described and pictured, perhaps even better! The view of the gulf is amazing, the condo is quite spacious and the accommodations were comfortable and exactly what we needed. Working with Matt initially, then the Florida Lifestyles contacts, was a pleasant experience. Everyone was responsive and communicative regarding my questions. The reservation, check-in, and check-out process was smooth, and everyone was friendly and professional. The Chateaux is located in an area convenient to grocery stores, restaurants and other shopping. Its on-the-beach location is perfect for those who like to watch the sunset or just enjoy the sound of the waves. The open balcony allowed for beautiful pictures of the sunset without a screen to block the view. I would definitely like to reserve the same unit in the future.
Stayed 5 days in July, 2016
A guest from Kissimmee, Fl recommends this vacation rental.
Our overall experience was very pleasant. The condo was clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. The balcony over looking the Gulf was very relaxing and gave an excellent view. Our only recommendation is to give renters key pick up instruction beforehand. We arrived on a Sunday when the office was closed. The paper I had said to call for key pick up instructions. I called the number and the gentleman who answered told me to call back during normal business hours. After a few min of trying to explain that I am checking in and calling on Monday would not work he finally told me that the keys were in the mail box! Parking spots are very tight so if you have a full size truck be prepared to try and squeeze in. Any other interaction with the staff was pleasant and he had no further issues. We would be glad to vacation there again.
=Chateau # 304
Stayed 8 days in July, 2016
A guest from Chesapeke, OH recommends this vacation rental.
It was a wonderful vacation! My #1 requirement is a beachfront/amazing view and we got that TENFOLD! The patio is very roomy. The condo is a great size and kitchen is nicely stocked with utensils, etc. Thank you for a great vacation.
Stayed 5 days in July, 2016
Michael C. from Charlestown, IN recommends this vacation rental.
Great location with awesome ocean front balcony just steps to the beach. Very nice & quiet facility. 3rd floor condo with decent size pool & well kept. The condo was average with needs of some minor updating. The pull out mattress sofa was very uncomfortable & needs replacing. The room was stocked with beach chairs, shovel, bucket, misc items to enjoy the beach. The management company is very close to the condo approximately half mile down the street (nice). Thanks Matt for the great deal!!
Stayed 7 days in June, 2016
A guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this vacation rental.
This was the first time visiting Indian shores! Wow! What a beautiful place..<br/>The condo was very clean and spacious, had everything we needed for our stay.Matt, was very easy to talk to and took the time to answered all of our questions, and lifestyle vacation rental was very helpful, friendly and professional.. Met a lot of very friendly people during our stay. Will definitely be back..
Stayed 7 days in April, 2016
Bruce M. from Rossbau, CA recommends this vacation rental.
The unit in the chateaux was very nice and clean when we arrived. It was well equipped with everything one could possibly want. The grounds were kept up beautifully and the access to the beach is wonderful. The location of the Chateaux is perfect near bars and restaurants.
Stayed 5 days in September, 2015
A guest from Peoria, Il recommends this vacation rental.
Overall, the condo was what I expected. It was a little dated and there were some areas that were a little worn and tired but overall for the price, it was what I expected. Best selling point is the location. Direct beachfront and you cannot beat the view from your balcony.
Loved the SUNSETS !!!
Stayed 14 days in February, 2016
A guest from Middletown, MD recommends this vacation rental.
We were very disappointed in the unclean condition of the condo. The bath tub drain would not close . Rental agency offered to fix the problems but we di not want our time taken up with things that should have been done BEFORE we came in. Glass table top had sharp corners and was very dangerous. Love the location and will be back next year. Not at this unit . This is not the unit we had put a deposit on but it sold
First two weeks of Feb. 2016
Stayed 14 days in January, 2016
A guest from Mc Cordsville, IN recommends this vacation rental.
furnishings were dated and worned
Stayed 4 days in November, 2015
Jennifer B. from Duluth, GA recommends this vacation rental.
We had a very lovely time at #304. The condominium is appointed with all of your basic necessities, including a blender (for those tropical drinks). We absolutely loved this part of the beach. It was both very clean and quiet. We had a nice walk one morning to find fishermen catching a big one and a jam session of 20-something group of men/women - which was a highlight. The condominium is very close to shopping and restaurants. We highly suggest the Salt Rock Grill. The room could use a touch of paint, but overall, for the price, the size of the room (which is large for a 1 bedroom) and the location, you really cannot complain much about this room.<br/><br/>However, while I did read the reviews about bringing toilet paper and paper towels, I do find this a bit stingy and tacky to do to any traveler, especially when adding a couple extra rolls are nominal in the scheme of things. It's just not something even the most season travelers, as ourselves, really think about doing since this is actually the first place we have ever encountered that do not supply extra rolls of toilet paper and supply paper towels. Also, some basic cleaning supplies like windex would be nice to clean countertops, etc. That is definitely not something anyone should think a traveler would purchase. But, I am not going to complain about the small things in life (first world problems).
Great Location Need Some Improvement
Stayed 3 days in November, 2015
Shelly W. from Roanoke, Va recommends this vacation rental.
Awesome view of the beach and the building is in pretty good shape but the unit needs a little work. Master bed is not supportive and should be updated. Window inMaster bedroom does not have a good shade so all the outside building lights shine in at night making it difficult to sleep. Molding around bathtub was pretty dirty and some mold in the shower. The appliances are pretty low end and old. This place could be really great with just a little money invested to update and clean up a bit.
Gorgeous view, very accommodating condo!
Stayed 3 days in September, 2015
Tracy Y. from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this vacation rental.
The rental company was very helpful and did a great job of letting me know what to expect during our stay. The view from this condo is absolutely beautiful. All the furniture is in great shape and very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and spacious. We got to see dolphins and stingrays during our stay. Lots of choices for dining within walking distance. Overall wonderful experience.
Great Place to Stay!
Stayed 4 days in August, 2015
Victor H. from South Salem, NY recommends this vacation rental.
The room an property were excellent. It had perfect views and was very clean. It's location was not far from restaurants and shopping areas. We would definitely stay again. I would like to offer 2 minor suggestions however. The coffee table has a thick sheet of glass on it as the top. This sheet of glass has sharp edges. I got a pretty good cut from it and my son also go a minor cut. I suggest some kind of guards should be placed on the corners or that the glass should be replaced with beviled glass. Also most people don't usually think to bring toilet paper. When we ran out there were no reserve rolls. It would be great if you had one reserve roll so if used it would give enough time to buy more. I had to drive to the store at 9:00 at night as we were out.
Home away from home
Stayed 7 days in July, 2015
Holly N. from O'Fallon, MO recommends this vacation rental.
This was our 3rd stay at The Chateaux Condominiums, however this was our first time renting this unit. I was very pleased with everything...beautiful view, excellent rate, perfect location! I would definitely rent this unit again. Thank you to the owners for providing a wonderful place for our family to vacation and relax!! It felt like our home away from home!
Stayed 6 days in June, 2015
A guest from Lexington, KY recommends this vacation rental.
Our rental experience was great. The condo had everything we needed to have a relaxing stay. We could hang out at the pool or beach, which was right out the door. We also enjoyed hanging out on the balcony. There were books in the condo, so I actually read two books while I was there, something I hadn't taken the time to do in quite some time. I wish I could go back right now.
EXCELLENT VIEWS & LOCATION
Stayed 4 days in May, 2015
A guest from Mount Vernon, OH recommends this vacation rental.
The location of this condo was awesome. The views and the sunset is breathtaking. The management, check in, and check out is great. The cleaning was very good. However, the condo really needs updated. It's very 70's looking. The pillows need replaced as they are flat. The bed was very comfortable. Other than the decor...this place is great. But don't the the decor stop you from booking this. It really was a fabulous stay.
Stayed 4 days in April, 2015
Floyd H. from Lakeland, FL recommends this vacation rental.
bathroom and kitchen could be updated and modernized.
Spring Break 2015
Stayed 7 days in March, 2015
Nena K. from New Haven, IN recommends this vacation rental.
Had a great vacation and stay at the Chateaux 304..Nice condo with a beautiful view...The condo could of been cleaner but overall a great place! Thanks!
Month at Chateaux 304
Stayed 28 days in January, 2015
A guest from Springfield, IL recommends this vacation rental.
We stayed February 2015. Facility was good. Bathroom and kitchen need updating balance of condo in good shape. Need better linens for bed. Sheets that fit a deep pocket mattress.<br/>We enjoyed our stay even thou the weather was cool and rainy but was overall good.
Stayed 7 days in January, 2015
Hershel C. from Bartlett, TN recommends this vacation rental.
Pleasant surroundings. Quiet. Pool well maintained. Good restaurants. Convenient to theaters.
Stayed 7 days in January, 2015
Shirley W. from McCordsville, IN recommends this vacation rental.
Weather was nice - enjoyed walking beach and sitting out on balcony. Explored area Clearwater to St. Pete and then Sanibel and Captiva. Had many nice dinners ar area restaurants
Stayed 14 days in October, 2014
Douglas L. from Youngstown, OH recommends this vacation rental.
A while ago we were sitting on the balcony listing to the waves from the Gulf in 80 degree weather. Today I have to shovel snow! You get the picture. We were surprised how loud the surf was when the balcony doors were open. Highly recommend Condo 304. The unit was clean and nicely decorated and the people we met were very friendly. The pool or the beach-you can not go wrong!<br/>
Stayed 7 days in November, 2014
Susan C. from Wilmar, Mn recommends this vacation rental.
Beautiful spot on the Beach
Stayed 3 days in August, 2014
A guest from Rockford, IL recommends this vacation rental.
We just went for a long weekend and were lucky to find a beautiful place on the beach that would rent for 3 days. You had a full view of the ocean from the moment you entered the condo. The condo was very well equipped and had everything we needed. We would stay here again and recommend it highly.
A great holiday
Stayed 17 days in July, 2014
A guest from Notre-Dame-Ile-Perrot, QC recommends this vacation rental.
Beautiful location with all amenities. The view is amazing. Some renovations would be needed but overall we are very satisfied with our vacation. One day we will return.
Spectacular Gulf View! Large One Bedroom Unit!
Stayed 7 days in June, 2014
Theresa W. from Lutz, FL recommends this vacation rental.
Unit was everything that we expected and more. Not one thing to complain about..Well stocked and very large space to enjoy with our friends and family.
Stayed 6 days in June, 2014
Cathy V. from Grove City, OH recommends this vacation rental.
The location was great. Condo was clean some repairs were needed. The family staying above us kept us up all night,every night. Kids running and screaming ??we cut our stay by two days.
Stayed 5 days in June, 2014
Carol A. from Proctorville, OH recommends this vacation rental.
We had a great vacation. The condo was excellent and we hope to stay here again.
Chateaux #304 stay
Stayed 8 days in May, 2014
Joyce B. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this vacation rental.
Bathroom could use some updates...But over<br/>all was pleased with unit...
Stayed 7 days in April, 2014
Michael W. from Frankfort, KY does not recommend this vacation rental.
We have stayed in different units at the Chateau. We like the complex this unit is in serious need of a facelift. Doubt there have been any upgrades since it was built.
Spring Get Away
Stayed 7 days in April, 2014
Bruce H. from Lower Brighton, NB recommends this vacation rental.
Property management have always been very good to deal with. We have stayed in this building several times, love the location, on the beach , very quiet and relaxing.
Stayed 7 days in April, 2014
William S. from Oshkosh, Wi does not recommend this vacation rental.
We've stayed at this building before (different unit/different property management), and I have to say, I liked the last experience better. A few things: on the VR website, this unit said it included beach towels, there were no towels, and we had to buy our own, there was 1 roll of toilet paper for the entire week (with no Kleenex, so we had to buy our own, the drawer in the living room for our child to use for her things was broken (still, apparently, because we saw the last renters say the same thing from last year, also they had to buy beach towels too. the overall cleanliness was marginal. it looked like someone had just "touched" things up, but not really clean. The little plant in the bathroom had inches of dust stuck to it. however, the sights were spectacular out the patio and the building and unit itself was in a great location. I don't mean to be so negative, because we really did have a great time, it's just these little things that we didn't want to have to deal with while we were having our family vacation.
Manager Responded on 05/05/2014
Thank you for your review. Having stayed at this building before, you are aware that these are self catering condos. We are happy to start you off with starter toilet tissue, dish detergent, paper towel, it is your home away from home and as such, these items do not get replenished daily as in a hotel atmosphere. We would have been happy to address any cleaning or maintenance issues had you contacted our office. We have never supplied beach towels nor have we advertised that we do. If you rented from the Owner and their site stated it, we will certainly pass the info on to them. Beach towels tend to become guests souvenirs and therefore we expressly do not supply them for that reason. Thanks again for your review.
Lovely view and location in Indian Shores
Stayed 5 days in April, 2014
A guest from Kinsac, NS recommends this vacation rental.
The condo could have been cleaner, the carpets had a sticky feeling. The bathroom could use an update with new toilet, tub, vanity & faucets, the shower head was really clogged.<br/>The bedroom window needs to be fixed, the caulking was gone in places and the wind blew right through and it was quite noisy! Maybe paint the entire unit!<br/>We were only there for 5 days so it wasn't that bad, but if we had been there for 1 or 2 weeks I think these things may have been quite annoying!<br/>All in all the condo was very comfortable & well equipped. The bed & pillows were very comfortable. However, I would suggest the 2 beach chairs in the closet be replaced for more comfortable chairs. You couldn't lay back on them because the bar dug into your back.<br/>We loved the location & the view of the beach was amazing. The building was very clean, neat & well maintained!
Great Relaxing Vacation
Stayed 7 days in March, 2014
Daniel & Angela G. from Bolton, ON recommends this vacation rental.
We really enjoyed our stay at Chateaux 304. We would recommend this condo. Condo was very clean.
Manager Responded on 04/17/2014
So glad you stayed with to see you next year!!
Stayed 7 days in March, 2014
A guest from Kingston, ON recommends this vacation rental.
We had a great Spring Break stay with our two teenage daughters. We all enjoyed runs on the beach and quiet afternoons reading at the pool. Sunset dinners on the balcony were a highlight. Condo is clean and comfortable. The girls were quite content on the pull out couch. They opened the sliding door to hear the waves at night. We will return!
Stayed 28 days in January, 2014
Greg & Joyce R. from Dayton, OH recommends this vacation rental.
Indian Shores is an awesome location to which we would like to return. This unit is needing a little tweeking but overall it was pretty nice. There were 3 significant houskeeping issues when we first arrived that the management company took care of within minutes. Our biggest question is: 'Who picked the exterior color scheme for the building?' lol<br/>Thanks for a nice time.
February 15 to Mar 1 at Chateaux #304
Stayed 14 days in February, 2014
A guest from Bobcaygeon, ON recommends this vacation rental.
The unit was generally well equipped and presentable but a much more detailed cleaning process is / was required. Air vents were very dirty and there was dust quite evident on the walls / ceilings in the vicinity of air ducts. Floor tiles were loose in some areas and there were some stains on the carpeted area. The exterior of the building and amenities were in very good condition and appeared to be well maintained.
Stayed 7 days in January, 2014
A guest from Newport, RI recommends this vacation rental.
Great unit, great location, great value. Bathroom is a bit dated. Kitchen well equipped, other than lack of broiler pan. Property management very helpful.
great place to stay
Stayed 8 days in October, 2013
Carolyn C. from Manchester, NH recommends this vacation rental.
really enjoyed the condo-very clean, on the ocean with a pool, great area to go, will go back again.......
Stayed 8 days in October, 2013
Barbara L. from Springfield, PA recommends this vacation rental.
The elevator was broken three different times. The toilet overflowed the first morning of our stay requiring me to go out and disinfect the bathroom after washing all the towels and the bathroom rug.The air conditioner stop working requiring maintenance.Things could have gone better.
Manager Responded on 10/24/2013
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had issues arise during your visit. Thank you for recognizing our good service of responding quickly to your needs regarding the a/c and toilet. I know the association is looking into the elevator issues that you encountered and I am sure they will resolve it. The entire building will be closed starting November 1 for a makeover and improvements. We are very excited. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks again
Rental 304 Chateaux
Stayed 7 days in June, 2013
Nancy J. from Springfield, IL recommends this vacation rental.
I would recommend the complex but not the unit we stayed in. Not up to date - needs minor repairs in bathroom.
Reasonably Priced Beachfront Condo
Stayed 4 days in May, 2013
Fred H. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this vacation rental.
The reservation process at first left me feeling insecure that the transaction was completed properly. Past experience from Homes Away required a contract to be completed. It took phone calls to Florida Lifestyle to get a confirmation that made us feel the room would be there when we arrived.<br/>The condo was located near a local police post and added to the sense of security in the area. People left items near the pool without having to worry that they would be there when they returned.<br/>The view of the beach was beautiful and the grounds were kept clean. There was a binder on the coffee table that had brochures people had left and comments written in for suggestions of where to eat and go. We took the advice the first night and went to E&E Steakout Grill. It was posted as the best place to eat in the area. We wanted to find somewhere that wasn't a chain restaurant where we could enjoy a fine meal. The setting was pleasant and food was excellent.<br/>The only complaints of the condo itself was that the balcony screen door did not move smoothly to close. We gave up trying to get it closed. The cooking wares were limited to where we had to use aluminum foil to bake rolls or biscuits. The owner said he only comes to the property every other year. He sounded as though he didn't want to invest in the extras to supply the condo right, even though you are required to pay a damage insurance fee. The bedroom looked like it had artwork in the past over the bed, but had been removed for some reason. The floor plan put the bedroom on the front side of the building. We would have liked it to be connected to the balcony facing the beach/gulf allowing us to hear the waves at night in bed.<br/>The bed was very comfortable with a king sized pillow top mattress.<br/>Overall the condo was a good deal for the price.
Chateau 304 - Indian Shores
Stayed 7 days in March, 2013
Mary A. from Portland, ME recommends this vacation rental.
The condo is located directly on the beach and couldn't ask for a better view. The overall location is great and within minutes to so many places. Salt Rock Grill is a must to visit. The complex was quiet and people were very friendly. The living room is a nice area with beautiful sunsets and calming sound of the ocean. We saw dolphins the first morning we arrived. The bedroom and bathroom are dated.. The mattress is large but uncomfortable and sheets/comforter are old/cheap. The extra blanket didn't seem clean. The bath tub/shower had hair from prior renters in it and the vanity is in rough shape. The screen door for the deck is broken. Florida Lifestyles is located down the street and we basically picked up and dropped off the keys. It would have been nice if they had checked in at least once to make sure everything was ok.
Indian Shores Getaway
Stayed 7 days in March, 2013
Erich K. from Scandia, MN recommends this vacation rental.
Had a wonderful time in Indian Shores ala Chateau #304. Great views of the Gulf and relaxed atmosphere. Everything easy to get to and do in the area. Loved being at one of the quieter beaches. Only needs were a pizza pan and cutter but we adapted:)
25 years on.
Stayed 7 days in February, 2013
Anthony C. from St. Albans, Hs recommends this vacation rental.
25 years ago the whole family stayed in wife and I decided we should return and see what changes their had been.Indian Shores seemed the same, still lovely beaches and a more mature resident/holidaymaker.Our condo in Chateau was perfect with stunning views across the sea and of course the sunsets.Restaurants in the area were good some of which we remembered from our previous visit.Clearwater itself had expanded greatly and was much more vibrant. I can thoroughly recommend the Brunch at the Sandpearl Resort which is worth every dollar of the cost. Our overall experience was good and would certainly consider using Florida Lifestyle again. We won't leave it so long next time.
our florida home
Stayed 21 days in October, 2012
Joanne M. from windsor, ON recommends this vacation rental.
we love the chateau & recommend it as often as we can
Rental Just Okay
Stayed 9 days in August, 2012
Mary O. from jeffersonville, IN does not recommend this vacation rental.
The condo was just okay.. the bathroom is very dated and needs some minor repairs. There are some type of electrical issues, the lights in the bathroom and living room flickered often. As for the management of the condo I was alittle disappointed, we only had one trash bag and one partial roll of toilet paper. I have rented condo's for over 20 years now and this was a first. I was very disappointed in the rental company when we stopped by to check to see if we could park in a different spot due to the fact the ours was flooded due to the rain, the answer we recieved was no, our condo had just one spot and the rain would end and the water would recede. Of course this did not help everytime we had to get in our car and the water was over our shoes and it rained daily so the water did not recede. I would have understood better if the condo had been full but almost all of the parking under the building was empty our whole stay.
We made the right choice!
Stayed 3 days in July, 2012
A guest from Gulf Breeze, Fl recommends this vacation rental.
We rented Chateaux #304 while we were in the area for a wedding. It was perfect for us- roomy, well appointed and equipped and an amazing view! I'd recommend this unit and complex which is well maintained and a great place to enjoy the beach and the Indian Shores area.
Great Place for the price. Nice View and beach!
Stayed 12 days in June, 2012
A guest from Leander, TX recommends this vacation rental.
Nice, large, clean environment. Only complaint was that there was summertime maintenance on nearby condos and construction noise was bothersome. Loud stomping of people above.
Hurricane Debby and Our Visit to Indian Shores
Stayed 3 days in June, 2012
A guest from Vidalia, GA recommends this vacation rental.
Other than the fact that Hurricane Debby was in the area the same time we were it was a great trip. Location was great. Condo was very nice. Only a few steps to the beach. Lots to do in area, but not too crowded or too commercial. Lots of nice places to eat in the area. Wonderful place to relax and enjoy the ocean. The sunset we got to see after Debby left was beautiful!!!!
Stayed 3 days in June, 2012
Shirley D. from Lexington, SC recommends this vacation rental.
We enjoyed three nights at this condo. The beach was very nice and it was great to sit in the balcony and enjoy the view. Our son also loved the pool.
The Only place to stay on the Gulf
Stayed 7 days in April, 2012
A guest from New Haven, IN recommends this vacation rental.
This the second time we have stayed at the Chateaux and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff at Florida Lifestyles makes the process so simple. Beautiful property. We have stayed in two different units and both have been excellent.
Can't Beat the Location
Stayed 7 days in April, 2012
A guest from Staten Island, NY recommends this vacation rental.
This property is right on the beach, which is beautiful and very convenient. The town of Indian Shores is small, low key, and very inviting. The public access to the beach is far enough away so you have plenty of beach to yourself. Also, for a Gulf-Front property, during peak season, the price is very reasonable.<br/><br/>The property itself could use a little updating. The screen door is falling apart and weather-beaten. Not a big deal, but it is the first thing you see. The unit could use some fresh paint and newer furniture as well. Again, not a deal breaker, but don't expect a meticulous unit. <br/><br/>My main problem with this property is that it seems to have a lot, maybe even a majority, of full time residents. Most are very pleasant, but a few were obviously put off by sharing their home with tourists. <br/><br/>There are many, similarly priced spots in the area that are better maintained and dedicated to vacation rentals, which might make them a better choice.<br/><br/>All in all, you get a good deal and a great location. If you can overlook the 2nd tier condition of the property, you won't be disappointed.
Stayed 7 days in March, 2011
Ann D. from Ottawa, ON recommends this vacation rental.
We have stayed at Chateaux condos for the past three years and will definitely book again for next year. One concern is the pool usage by people who were not staying at Chateaux. You could see them walking across the parking lot or street with their pool or beach gear. It made for a crowded pool area.
Stayed 5 days in November, 2010
Jack S. from Algonquin, IL recommends this vacation rental.
The unit was awesome and the location was right where we wanted to be. We will making another trip to Florida very soon. Thanks!!