Destination
|
Complex
|
Vacation Rental

Sand Castle II-2801

20002 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, Florida 33785

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8
Share This
Printprint
Sand Castle II-2801

20002 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, Florida 33785

3 Bedroom / 2 Bath

King, 2 Queens, 2 Twins

FREE Wi-Fi.

Balcony overlooks the Gulf of Mexico

Located in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets

Vacation Rental Amenities:

Heated Pool

Hot Tub

Two Elevators

Designated Parking Spot

Washer/dryer in condominium

Fully equipped new kitchen


Amazing beach and fantastic sunsets.



Nearby Activities and Attractions:


1 hour to Seminole Hard Rock Casino.

2 hours to Disney World, Epcot, Wild Kingdom, Disney/MGM Studios, Universal Studio and Sea World.

45 minutes Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Bern's Steakhouse, stadiums, Ybor City.
Suncoast Trolley Bus Stop in front of building.
Close to deep sea fishing charters, Sea-Doo®/WaveRunner® rental, wind surfing, boat rentals, gambling cruises, sight-seeing cruises, etc.
King-1, Queen-2, Twin-2, Sleeper Sofa-1
  • ATM Nearby
  • Balcony
  • Bank Nearby
  • Beach
  • Bicycle Rental Nearby
  • Blender
  • Boat Rentals Nearby
  • Busch Gardens 45 minute drive
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heat and Air
  • Close to Town
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convenience Store Nearby
  • Cookware
  • Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby
  • Disney less than a 2 hour drive
  • DVD Player
  • Full Kitchen
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Grocery Nearby
  • Heated Pool
  • High Speed Internet Connection
  • High Speed Internet Free
  • Hot Tub (Complex)
  • Ice Maker
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • LCD TV
  • Library Nearby
  • Linens
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Microwave
  • Mini Golf Nearby
  • Movie Theatres Nearby
  • On Beach
  • Paragliding Nearby
  • Post Office Nearby
  • Refrigerator
  • Restaurants Nearby
  • Tile floors
  • Toaster
  • UPS Store Nearby
  • Walk-in Shower
  • Walking & Bike Trails Nearby
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wave Runner Rentals Nearby
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2851 reviews)
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 28 reviews)
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
100% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Nice vacation

Stayed 7 days in April, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Cynthia J. from Largo, FL recommends this vacation rental.
We were very excited to check in to this unit the view is amazing. The unit was nice it has been well-maintained we had a few hiccups along the way the TV didn't work in the living room draperies fell down and the maintenance man showed up on Tuesday afternoon which was frustrating because the office is not open later in the day on Saturday after you check in or on Sunday so you cannot contact them till Monday if anything is missing or broken in the unit. I would like to note that the cleaning staff should probably be checked up on as the shelving unit, the lamps and tables were extremely dusty and the floors were filthy as they have not been mopped in quite a while. There are plenty of towels and extra pillows and blankets which was very nice, patio furniture is great... all in all it was a very pleasant experience.

Wonderful week!

Stayed 7 days in March, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
sue b. from clive, IA recommends this vacation rental.
We had a wonderful week at sandcastles 2! The condo was clean, the beds were comfy and we loved the fully equipped kitchen for cooking. The view is outstanding with the beach right outside your door. Its also nice to have the pool, hottub and grills ready for use. We spent our days on the beach and the teenagers played volleyball. It was a very relaxing week... We cant wait to return! Thank you.

Family Vacation

Stayed 7 days in October, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
dean w. from fort wayne, IN recommends this vacation rental.
Love the area and the condo. The view from the condo was breath taking both from the balcony and the front door. The only draw back form the vacation was that only 1 elevator worked for 2 days and both elevators were out for over several hours. Walking 8 flights of stairs was not a experience I wanted on my vacation.

Great Location but needs updates

Stayed 7 days in July, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Anthony S. from Longmeadow, MA recommends this vacation rental.
The unit was nice and the property's location was excellent. The master toilet made some very load noise every time it was flushed. The bedroom furniture needs to be updated as well. The biggest problem is the elevators. One was out of service for 4 days and we didn't see anyone trying to fix it. It made for some very long waits.

Awesome stay

Stayed 7 days in June, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Michelle A. from Batesville, MS recommends this vacation rental.
Had an amazing experience

A Good Stay

Stayed 28 days in February, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Gladstone, MO recommends this vacation rental.
As usual it was a good stay. We needed to leave early, on Monday, because of a surgery possibility for our daughter.

Winter Break

Stayed 7 days in February, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Grosse Pt. Woods, MI recommends this vacation rental.
No Issues. Good Location, quiet building.

Wonderful location and service

Stayed 7 days in February, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Rita G. from Boylston, MA recommends this vacation rental.
We spent a lovely week in Sandcastle 2801. The unit was a gorgeous gulf front, nicely updated and appointed with all the essential amenities. It was a nice touch that wifi and a gym membership were included.

Great location!!

Stayed 7 days in June, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Angelina H. from Colorado City, CO recommends this vacation rental.
As soon as we walked in our condo we knew we had made a great choice. Wonderful ocean views, pool and hot tub very conveniently located and brand new bbq grills in pool area. The only complaint I would make is the air conditioning unit is quite loud. Overall an A!

Great place to stay

Stayed 7 days in May, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Venetta C. from Palm Harbor, Florida recommends this vacation rental.
Wonderful family vacation in a comfortable setting with every thing we needed. I would rate it a 10 if it were not for the elevator being broken and I had to climb 8 floors and due to having COPD I was condo bound for 2 days waiting for it to be fixed. On the day we checked out the garbage chute was also broken. Appeared there was no negation for the lost 2 days with the rental company. Other than that it was a little pricey, however it had been several years since I had used Beach Place One, which always was a very easy transaction to rent a condo.<br/>

Fun on the Gulf

Stayed 28 days in February, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Gladstone, MO recommends this vacation rental.
Enjoyed it greatly!!!

A Great Escape

Stayed 14 days in February, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Dearborn Heights, MI recommends this vacation rental.
Excellent beach location. Pool and hot tub were well maintained. Enough chairs for all who were using outdoor area.<br/>Our unit was relatively well maintained. However, a few things could have been better. The sofa was old and much too soft to sit on. The king size bed and covering could be replaced. The unit was pretty clean, but I did reclean the master sink area, etc. <br/>The property was in a very good area with a very nice restaurant t across the street. The view from our balcony was gorgeous. A perfect place for a family?<br/><br/><br/><br/>

June Vacation

Stayed 7 days in June, 2014
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Karen B. from Eustis, FL recommends this vacation rental.
We had a very nice time at this condo. The beach was beautiful and you can rent chair/umbrella combos pretty reasonably. The only "negative" was that there are no ceiling fans in the bedrooms and when you close the door at night, it gets very warm. Also, only 2 of the 3 BRs had TVs in them, which my 12-year-old wasn't happy about. Directly across the street is a restaurant called The Pub that has very good food, and an outstanding breakfast buffet on Sundays - highly recommend.

SAND CASTLE 2801

Stayed 7 days in April, 2014
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Nortville, MI recommends this vacation rental.
HAIR DRY WOULD BE NICE

Sandcastle

Stayed 7 days in March, 2014
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Georgetown, ON recommends this vacation rental.
We enjoyed our vacation. The location was fantastic and the rental company was excellent. They were very knowledgeable and helpful. The unit itself needs an update - furniture was tired and not all that comfortable bathrooms need an update - but we loved the location!

Condo phone problems

Stayed 21 days in February, 2014
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Gladstone, MO recommends this vacation rental.
The telephone was not working correctly. When it would ring and we answered the call, there would be a loud buzz on the line. Hopefully they can have this issue fixed.

Sandcastle 2

Stayed 7 days in July, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Toronto, ON recommends this vacation rental.
I have stayed at sandcastle 2 numerous times, pros of unit - view, wifi - areas of improvement - kitchen dated, cutlery, plates, glassware need updating compared to other units, I also found the rental cost to be on the high side and does not match the value receoved.

Nice vacation

Stayed 7 days in August, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Wabash, IN recommends this vacation rental.
We had a very enjoyable time, we have stayed in 4 other Sandcastle condos & really love the location, beach is wonderful & not commercial, relaxing. Condo was nice, could use some sprucing in the bathrooms and linens but for most part was in good condition and very enjoyable. We will return again

Sand Castle 2801 July, 2013

Stayed 7 days in July, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Annalee J. from Crossville, TN recommends this vacation rental.
There is limited parking at this facility. My son and daughter joined us for a family vacation and I was told it would not be a problem when I booked this condo. When I got to the office and asked about the parking passes, they told me that one of the cars would have to be parked at the office which was at least one half mile down the road. The manager said that the online booking which I used was the problem. I would not recommend this location if your group has more than one car. People from the condo next door parked their vehicles in the guest spots of our condo. The pool was closed at 10 pm and guests were told they would have to leave. This was unacceptable for a family with young adults who wanted to swim and were not disturbing anyone. After booking and paying a deposit, I was charged more than the advertised price online. I called the office to question this and was told the website was not updated. The actual condo was fairly nice, however, there was mold and mildew in both bathroom showers and tubs which I cleaned myself. The pots, pans, and baking sheets provided in the kitchen could use some replacements. In conclusion, I will search for another rental company and condo where I feel I have gotten what I paid for.
Manager Responded on 08/08/2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry about your confusion regarding the parking restrictions at the rental condo building. It is standard at every condo building that rents, to provide one -two parking spots per condo and nobody from our office would have advised differently. You booked online and the terms and conditions specify that as well. We are happy we were able to accommodate a space at our office to avoid paying for parking elsewhere. Since you booked online, the taxes are not added until you actually book the condo so that explains the price change incurred. Much like hotels, taxes and fees are added in the booking process not the search process. We have notified housekeeping of the cleaning issues for followup and would have been happy to address any issues brought to our attention when you noticed them. Condo Associations determine when pools are open and guests have access. Although, we are certain your group would have respected the comfort of others, this is not usually the case thus the need to put time restrictions on activities in and around the building. Thanks again for your review.

Mill Family vacation

Stayed 7 days in July, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Stacy M. from Goshen, KY recommends this vacation rental.
Lots of fun

Condo stay

Stayed 13 days in June, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Penny G. from Belleair, FL recommends this vacation rental.
Furniture & bedding could be updated

Loved it!

Stayed 21 days in March, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Gladstone, MO recommends this vacation rental.
this was our second time to this condo and it was like coming home. Loved it!
Manager Responded on 04/12/2013
Thank you for your comments. It is exactly what we love to hear! We hope you will "come home" in the near future.

Restful Stay

Stayed 7 days in March, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Nina S. from Thornville, OH recommends this vacation rental.
We had a wonderful stay at the rental. <br/>There were only two things wrong. The refrigerator did not work and the drain in the main bath was not working.
Manager Responded on 04/13/2013
Thank you for your feedback. Had you reported the slow drain during your stay it would have been corrected while you were there. Our records do not reflect any call regarding the refrigerator not working properly before, during or after your stay. Thank you again. Hope to see you again soon.

Winter's escape

Stayed 35 days in January, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Sturgon Bay, WI recommends this vacation rental.
Everything was very convenient.4th year in Sandcastlen units and this one was the best. Great area to be in.

Sandcastle 2 - Ste#2801

Stayed 7 days in April, 2012
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Glenn M. from Milton, On recommends this vacation rental.
My family and I had an overall good experience and were certainly not expecting 5 star accomodation. We travelled to Florida for the sun and the gulf view. Overall, 4 out of 5 stars expectation wise. Thank you Florida Lifestyles for your courteous service.

Sand Castle 2801

Stayed 7 days in March, 2012
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from ZIONSVILLOE, IN recommends this vacation rental.
Condo is in a great location, loved the pedestrian AND bike paths. Chair rental was a plus, as was the free delivery on paddle boards. Wish condo itself had beach towels. Also we were locked in our room twice due to the deadbolt and then handle getting stuck! <br/><br/>our town is Zionsville(not villoe) :)

Great

Stayed 28 days in March, 2012
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Gladstone, MO recommends this vacation rental.
GREAT!!!

Enjoyed our Indian Shores location and condo

Stayed 14 days in February, 2012
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Green Bay, WI recommends this vacation rental.
We were very pleased with our condo in Indian Shores Fl. The condo was large and in the perfect location. The views of the Gulf were spectacular and the pool, hot tub and beach were great. The overall property was very clean and well maintained. We were impressed with the general area and convenient location to many restaurants and activities. The trolley is a very nice convenience also. The only downside was that my iPhone was stolen at the ice cream shop on the corner of Gulf Blvd. and Walsingham Rd.

Make a Reservation

Updating Availability
Updating Availability
 
 
* All selections required
$ Total
Does not include taxes and fees

Other Similar Properties

Sand Castle II-2403-View - Indian Shores - Florida
Sand Castle II-2403
$1,412 - $2,339 per week
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Go
 
Sand Castle II-2506 - Indian Shores - Florida
Sand Castle II-2506
$1,412 - $2,339 per week
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Go
 
Sand Castle II-2601 - Indian Shores - Florida
Sand Castle II-2601
$1,412 - $2,339 per week
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Go
 
Sand Castle II-2703 - Indian Shores - Florida
Sand Castle II-2703
$1,412 - $2,339 per week
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8
Go
 
Sand Castle II-2806 - Indian Shores - Florida
Sand Castle II-2806
$1,412 - $2,339 per week
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8
Go
* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Cancel Send Contact Request
* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
Check-in
 
Check-out
 
Adults
Children
Cancel Send Contact Request

Thank you — we have submitted your request and will respond within 24-48 hours. To communicate with a vacation specialist now, you can:

  • Have us call you
  • Chat with a specialist online
  • Call us at 1.800.487.8953
Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Verify your information Change info
 

You will get an email confirmation of this request. A vacation specialist will contact you within 24-48 hours to answer any questions you may have and help you complete this booking by telephone.

You can also contact us at1.800.487.8953 to complete this booking. Our call center hours are: 9am-5pm Monday-Friday (EDT), 10am-5pm Saturday (EDT), Closed Sunday

Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Verify your information Change info