Destination
|
Complex
|
Vacation Rental

Sand Castle I-206

20000 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, Florida 33785

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Share This
Printprint
Sand Castle I-206

20000 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, Florida 33785

2 Bedroom + Den / 2 Bath

King, Queen & Double

*Free Wi-Fi

*Free to US and Canada

Balcony overlooks the Gulf of Mexico

Under Building Assigned Parking

Located in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets


Full dishes/cookware/utensils, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, blender, icemaker.
Free Wireless DSL Internet

WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE-ROLL IN SHOWER

Washer/Dryer, Linens/towels, ironing board & iron, Cable TV (3), DVD, phone, air conditioning, Heated pool, Jacuzzi, Library, BBQ area, Rec room w/ping pong parking
King-1, Queen-1, Full/Double-1
  • ATM Nearby
  • Bank Nearby
  • BBQ Grill (Complex)
  • Beach
  • Bicycle Rental Nearby
  • Blender
  • Boat Rentals Nearby
  • Busch Gardens 45 minute drive
  • Cable TV
  • Central Heat and Air
  • Close to Town
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convenience Store Nearby
  • Cookware
  • Deck
  • Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby
  • Disney less than a 2 hour drive
  • DVD Player
  • Free Long Distance - US & Canada
  • Full Kitchen
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Grocery Nearby
  • Heated Pool
  • High Speed Internet Connection
  • High Speed Internet Free
  • Hot Tub (Complex)
  • Ice Maker
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • LCD TV
  • Library Nearby
  • Linens
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Microwave
  • Mini Golf Nearby
  • Movie Theatres Nearby
  • On Beach
  • Paragliding Nearby
  • Post Office Nearby
  • Refrigerator
  • Restaurants Nearby
  • Stereo System
  • Tile floors
  • Toaster
  • UPS Store Nearby
  • Walk-in Shower
  • Walking & Bike Trails Nearby
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wave Runner Rentals Nearby
  • Wi Fi
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2917 reviews)
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 23 reviews)
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
86% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

SC 1 Unit 206 April 2017

Stayed 8 days in April, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Angelo E. from Brewrton, NY recommends this vacation rental.
Very pleasant

Vacation from snow

Stayed 18 days in January, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Linda C. from Canton, MI recommends this vacation rental.
Great kitchen cooking equipment nice view of ocean. Had issue with toilet and maintenance was quick to replace the toilet and cleaned up their mess. All in all very enjoyable

Our wonderful Vacation 2016

Stayed 7 days in July, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Morganton, NC recommends this vacation rental.
This rental was amazing. The views of the ocean, and sunsets was spectacular! The only complaint I have was the air condition wasn't cooling the greatest. We had a wonderful vacation ,and would recommend this rental to anyone!

Sandcastle I 206

Stayed 7 days in June, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Orlando, FL recommends this vacation rental.
Unit is nice would consider again. But while generally clean it appeared that it is never dusted and vaccumed the parking was also limited if group is coming in more than one vehicle. Overall the complex is nice this unit was nice with good view and Cathy was very pleasant to schedule with. We enjoyed our stay thank you

Happy Holiday

Stayed 9 days in May, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Midland, ON recommends this vacation rental.
We are long-time visitors to Sand Castle 1 and with the exception of one visit have been happy every time and even then the rental company made it right immediately. We have stayed in this particular unit a few times and have been pleased with it - the only suggestions would be that while most of the condo has been updated the master bedroom has not and it is beginning to show the years.<br/>Overall always happy with Florida Lifestyles as well - thank you Cathy!

Sand Castle I, Unit 206

Stayed 7 days in March, 2016
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Barbara B. from Hastings, MN recommends this vacation rental.
Overall, positive experience. Unit was spacious, kitchen was well equipped and supplied. Location on the beach was great. Only negative comments: when we arrived, 3 light bulbs were out, we had to call to request new bulbs. I feel cleaning and/or maintenance should have caught this prior to our arrival. Secondly, very low water pressure. Toilets clogged easily and not a great deal of water pressure in the showers. Despite these minor issues, I would recommend unit.
Manager Responded on 03/29/2016
Thank you for your review. Those pesky light bulbs can be working for the housekeepers and as soon as the next guest arrives, they go out. No one can ever predict these things, however, lights are checked on every cleaning and housekeepers carry light bulbs to change blown ones. Glad this was the only issue you ad on your vacation besides the water pressure that can be an issue when the entire building is full and many people using the water around the same time. Thanks again.

PARADISE

Stayed 7 days in August, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Nikole M. from Holiday, FL recommends this vacation rental.
Another year spent in paradise! The unit was lovely, the view amazing & the trip overall memorable! Looking forward to doing this again next year.......

Very nice condo - one of best in SandCastle I

Stayed 7 days in July, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Frank R. from Rockford, IL recommends this vacation rental.
Owners take good care of condo. Made upgrades since last year's stay.

Very Relaxing!

Stayed 7 days in June, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Newark, OH recommends this vacation rental.
My family stayed at Sand Castle I. It was beautiful and was just as described. The layout was great and convenient. The condo itself had everything we needed and was like home. The beds were very comfortable. The elevators were quick to come each time. The beach was close and the water was so clear. The pool area was large enough that it was never too crowded to find a place to sit and enjoy the sun. The grounds were very well kept and very lush and colorful.<br/>The area offered excellent seafood. We are planning another trip next year there. :) The owners were very nice and easy to contact if needed. They really cared about our stay in their condo and provided good service. I highly recommend this property.

graduation vacation

Stayed 8 days in May, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Teresa D. from Graysville, TN recommends this vacation rental.
We found everything weneeded got a wonderful stay at the condo, beach access was close. Had a great time.

Gulf relaxing vacation

Stayed 7 days in April, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Kathy S. from ronkonkoma, NY recommends this vacation rental.
great condo, glad we didn't listen to some of the reviews. excellent kitchen anything you could think of. bedding and beds also fantastic never slept so well which is a big deal in our minds. and only silly complaint/issue;too bad someone couldn't find ping pong paddles. Also mgmt should think of someway for cleaning crew to say yes can get into condo a little early would be great help. Thanks again

Stress-free family fun

Stayed 11 days in April, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Midland, ON recommends this vacation rental.
We recently spent 10 days at Sand Castle I - we have been coming here now for 8 years. We have stayed in several different units over that time - some better than others but the overall experience is always the same - completely relaxed and stress-free!

Family Spring Break

Stayed 7 days in March, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Brandon M. from Powell, OH recommends this vacation rental.
Overall a nice experience, our family has stayed in various units within Sancastle I for several consecutive years. The the past the environment has been very family friendly however this year was different. People getting drunk at the pool, smoking in the pool, crude language and behavior around young kids was disappointing. My kids enjoy the pool however we had to pull them away because of this behavior.

206

Stayed 9 days in July, 2014
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Frank R. from Rockford, IL recommends this vacation rental.
condo was nice, problem with AC going out and wash machine breaking. Where the big problem was is the rats outside the elevator at night. They climb up into the tree beside the dumpster, counted at least 8 of them one night. **** roaches in the elevator hall way on 2nd floor also a problem. Pls address these problems for the next renters. Condo Property Super was not very friendly.
Manager Responded on 07/31/2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad we were able to take care of the A/C and Washing Machine for you. We have notified the property management company that manages the Sandcastle building and elevators of your pest issues. I am sorry they were not more receptive to you in person. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to your visit next year.

Great Value on the Beach

Stayed 8 days in April, 2014
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
John K. from Zimmerman, MN recommends this vacation rental.
We enjoy being directly on the beach. This property is clean and well maintained. The unit itself was in good shape but needs a few minor issues addressed. The pool area and grounds and the accessibility to the beach are fantastic. We will stay here again in the future.

Feedback

Stayed 7 days in April, 2014
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Doug Z. from Muskegon, MI does not recommend this vacation rental.
The condo was in fair condition but we found the floor to be dirty. Also, the 2 sliders were not able to lock. Being on the first floor, I had to rig up a broom handle type of lock.
Manager Responded on 04/17/2014
Thank you for your review. Sandcastle does not have a first is a parking garage on the first floor. However, we have notified maintenance to check the lock. Being on the beach, floors get dirty quite fast. We supply a mop and bucket for your use during your visit. Thanks again.

Our Winter Home

Stayed 44 days in December, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Linda & Bob H. from Lake Ozark, MO recommends this vacation rental.
Since we have spent the last four winters at Sandcastle it is pretty obvious they we like it. The owners, Tom and Kim have painted and updated the kitchen and living room furniture and it looks very nice. It is an older building so things do need repair occasionally but Tom is always willing to fix the problem if you let the management company know. We love the area and the building and pool area is always in top condition.

A Great Place to Stay in Florida

Stayed 14 days in February, 2014
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Guilford, CT recommends this vacation rental.
We were two couples in our condo. The unit was perfect for this with an open floor plan, two good bedrooms, and two good bathrooms. The kitchen was easy to work in; we prepared meals for seven of the fourteen days. There are a washer and a dryer in the unit. There is a large balcony overlooking the beach. Best of all is the location right on the beach. There are a heated pool and a hot tub. Many restaurants are a short walk away. We had a memorable two weeks.

sandcastle 1

Stayed 11 days in November, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Stoney Creek, On recommends this vacation rental.
Great

Disappointing!

Stayed 10 days in July, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Joe & Gloria P. from Nottingham, MD does not recommend this vacation rental.
Great location, BUT... After insisting on our needs for a CLEAN unit and our willingness to pay extra for that requirement, we were unhappy (to say the least!) at having to spent our first 2-1/2 hours there cleaning, vacuuming and dusting to make the place tolerable. Then there were the other "little" issues like clogged or missing air filters on the grates and AC unit, a refrigerator water filter in need of replacement, an under-sink leak that swamped the sink cabinet floor and the dust "farms" hanging from the bedroom ceiling, louvered door in the dining room and under ALL the furniture. (I won't even go into the shower with the mold running from under the door and stall ledges.) And finally, the bedroom phone needs a new battery plus an AC adapter (missing!)to make it operational. The front and sliding glass door locks stick and/or are corroded, making secure locking difficult. SHAMEFUL, especially after we were expecting more for our money.
Manager Responded on 08/09/2013
Thank you for your review. We make every effort to provide a comfortable and clean vacation experience. We wish you would have given us an opportunity to correct any issues you had upon your arrival. That is why we leave a large 81/2 X 11 Placard in the condo providing you with a number to call with any issues. Housekeepers are required to address any cleaning issue immediately if they are informed of an issue. Maintenance takes care of any items that need to be addressed. However, if we are not made aware of issues until "after" you depart, we are unable to make your stay more pleasant. We apologize for any inconveniences and wish we had been made aware of those iinconveniences so we could have corrected them while you were here.

Sancastle I is Fabulous!

Stayed 56 days in December, 2012
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Linda & Bob H. from Lake Ozark, MO recommends this vacation rental.
This was our 3rd winter in this unit so we obviously were quite comfortable. We have noticed that some of the furniture is in need of updating as it is not as nice as 3 years ago which is understandable. The location is perfect and the grounds and pool are very nice. I would recommend this unit especially if you are in need of handicapped accomodations.
Manager Responded on 03/25/2013
We, the owners, have scheduled the replacement of the living room furniture for later this year. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again next year for your 4th year. Thanks again, Tom and Kim

Not the best of times

Stayed 7 days in December, 2012
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Donald & Dodie M. from Bluffton, SC does not recommend this vacation rental.
The first thing my wife found was a roach dead in the living room,the temp outside was cool,so we tried to get the heat to take the edge off,it wouldn't go above 63.We had to contact friends in Florida to get a 1-800 number,so we could contact a real person to get someone to look at the heat.After 2 hours and replacement of the thermostat,we could settle in.We thought that the furniture was kind of dirty for the price that we paid.The view was nice,but we would not stay at that unit again or recommend it to anyone.
Manager Responded on 01/21/2013
Thank you for your comments. Upon receipt of your comments we checked our call log and could not find any reference to a call for you. We did however receive a call on Monday the 24th regarding you heat and as you stated the thermostat was replaced. We are at a loss to here that you were unable to locate our phone number that is printed on the check-in package and our welcome letter. Our phones are tended to 24/7. All concerns would have been easily rectified with one phone call. Thank you again for you comments.

Sand Castle 1 Vacation

Stayed 11 days in November, 2012
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Stoney Creek, On recommends this vacation rental.
excellent

Make a Reservation

Updating Availability
Updating Availability
 
 
* All selections required
$ Total
Does not include taxes and fees

Other Similar Properties

Sand Castle I-508 - Indian Shores - Florida
Sand Castle I-508
$1,241 - $2,138 per week
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Go
 
Sand Castle I-801 - Indian Shores - Florida
Sand Castle I-801
$1,191 - $2,415 per week
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Go
 
Sand Castle I-803 - Indian Shores - Florida
Sand Castle I-803
$1,327 - $2,415 per week
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Go
 
Sand Castle I-907 - Indian Shores - Florida
Sand Castle I-907
$1,241 - $2,138 per week
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Go
 
Sand Castle I-1001 - Indian Shores - Florida
Sand Castle I-1001
$1,191 - $2,415 per week
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Go
* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Cancel Send Contact Request
* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
Check-in
 
Check-out
 
Adults
Children
Cancel Send Contact Request

Thank you — we have submitted your request and will respond within 24-48 hours. To communicate with a vacation specialist now, you can:

  • Have us call you
  • Chat with a specialist online
  • Call us at 1.800.487.8953
Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Verify your information Change info
 

You will get an email confirmation of this request. A vacation specialist will contact you within 24-48 hours to answer any questions you may have and help you complete this booking by telephone.

You can also contact us at1.800.487.8953 to complete this booking. Our call center hours are: 9am-5pm Monday-Friday (EDT), 10am-5pm Saturday (EDT), Closed Sunday

Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Verify your information Change info