Destination
|
Complex
|
Vacation Rental

A Sunshine 4A

18822 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, Florida 33785

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Share This
Printprint
A Sunshine 4A

18822 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, Florida 33785

NEWLY REMODELED!

2 Bedroom / 2 Bath

1 King, 2 Twins & Sofa Sleeper

3 TV's

FREE WiFi

Free Calling to US & Canada

Gulf front balcony

Heated Pool

Located in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets
Close your eyes and picture yourself lounging on a wide sandy beach, waves lapping at your feet. Imagine yourself sunning poolside, book in hand. How about a romantic stroll on the beach as the sun sets in the Gulf of Mexico? Feel even lazier? Enjoy the breathtaking sunset from your private balcony overlooking the Gulf.

Oh… Don't forget your camera.
King-1, Twin-2, Sleeper Sofa-1
  • 39" HDTV
  • ATM Nearby
  • Balcony
  • Bank Nearby
  • Beach
  • Bicycle Rental Nearby
  • Blender
  • Boat Rentals Nearby
  • Busch Gardens 45 minute drive
  • Cable TV
  • Central Heat and Air
  • Close to Town
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convenience Store Nearby
  • Cookware
  • Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby
  • Disney less than a 2 hour drive
  • DVD Player
  • Full Kitchen
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Grocery Nearby
  • Heated Pool
  • High Speed Internet Connection
  • High Speed Internet Free
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Library Nearby
  • Linens
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Microwave
  • Mini Golf Nearby
  • Movie Theatres Nearby
  • Paragliding Nearby
  • Post Office Nearby
  • Refrigerator
  • Restaurants Nearby
  • Toaster
  • UPS Store Nearby
  • Walking & Bike Trails Nearby
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wave Runner Rentals Nearby
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2748 reviews)
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 32 reviews)
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
100% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Family getaway

Stayed 7 days in March, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Steve T. from Toronto, ON recommends this vacation rental.
We stayed in Sunshine 4A with our two young boys for 6 nights in March, 2017. We had family staying at another condo just north of us, so we spent much of our time there but we were very happy with the unit, space, pool, beach, etc. It was great for the 4 of us. There were signs posted upon our arrival that work was going to be happening on the pool deck for the entire week that we were there, which the management company did not notify us of. As luck would have it, the weather was very uncharacteristically cold with some rain, so the work didn't happen.<br/>We had a car and it was easy to get to restaurants and attractions. <br/>We would stay again :)

Goodtimes

Stayed 21 days in January, 2017
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Joseph B. from Saint Louis, MO recommends this vacation rental.
Beautiful view, lovely furnishured, has everything you could want. My only complaint is when we go to rebook a condo Florida Lifestyle tells us it is booked this has happened 4x. We have done it while we are still there.

Vacation Getaway

Stayed 14 days in August, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Christos T. from Montreal, QC recommends this vacation rental.
We are frequent visitors to Indian Shores but this was the first time at this Condo. Very nice unit. Unit is very clean and has all amenities. Air Conditioning unit was working great (thanks)! We purchased a canopy for the beach as the sun is very strong and you do need some shade. Left it behind for other renters to use so enjoy! Would book unit again. The only negative is that the master bedroom is facing the main street and the patio doors are not very soundproof, so if noise bothers you this will be an issue. Otherwise everything is great with this unit. Appreciate that it is a small complex so it is quiet.

Family funtime in Florida

Stayed 8 days in June, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Arvada, CO recommends this vacation rental.
We loved our stay and look forward to returning next year. This was our favorite location so far. The ocean view and swimming pool was the best thing about our location. The condo was clean and plenty of room for the four of us. Our only complaint was that the air conditioner needed to be just a few degrees cooler.

Celebrating Mom's 83rd Birthday

Stayed 7 days in July, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Tampa, FL recommends this vacation rental.
Except for the fact that the HVAC unit is old and could not cool the place below 77 degrees (most of the time it could only reach 79 very uncomfortable degrees), this would have been a very pleasant stay. The property is in a nice location and one can easily relax on the beach that is not crowded. The unit is on the top level and has a great beach front view. Nancy in reservations was very nice and helpful and the property management was very responsive regarding the HVAC problem. We have initially recommended this unit to friends who have already reserved it for August. We sincerely hope the HVAC issue will be resolved before their arrival or we will feel indirectly responsible. If the HVAC unit is replaced and some type of compensation is provided to us, we will gladly rent this condominium again.
Manager Responded on 10/10/2016
Thank you for your AC was replaced as a follow-up to your review.

Sunshine 4A

Stayed 16 days in April, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Ed P. from Timberlea, NS recommends this vacation rental.
We stayed in Sunshine 4A from April 4-20. For the first 2 days we had no air conditioning and it was so hot that we slept on the balcony. We contacted Florida lifestyles and the problem was fixed. The condo however was great, no problems other than an A/C unit that would not work for the first 2 days and in Florida having no A/C is like having no heat in Canada. <br/><br/>The condo has a great view of the Gulf, basically you have the pool to yourself. The place is clean and has an excellent lay out. There are some beach chairs, small cooler and little beach toys that you can use. No one bothered us or got in our way and we were free to do what we wanted.<br/><br/>I would suggest some better/sharper knives for cutting meat (chef knives). Other than that, great place and would stay again.

2015 rental of Sunshine 4A

Stayed 28 days in February, 2015
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Kingston, ON recommends this vacation rental.
it was great, great weather, great folks at the location, and the condo was great too(needs a few little tweaks, like NEW shower and bathroom sink faucets!)

A Sunshine 4A

Stayed 28 days in December, 2014
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Ray F. from Cleves, Oh recommends this vacation rental.
Great

Great stay

Stayed 7 days in November, 2014
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Bloomsburg, PA recommends this vacation rental.
I rented this condo for a week and had a pleasant stay, the place was clean and had everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Late Summer Vacation

Stayed 7 days in August, 2014
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Alabaster, AL recommends this vacation rental.
We enjoyed our stay at Sunshine 4A. Location was good and the view from the deck was excellent. Only issue: A/C didn't quite keep the condo cool during the day.

Florida vacation

Stayed 14 days in July, 2014
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
David R. from Downers Grove, IL recommends this vacation rental.
Very good

Happy Beach Vacation at 'A Sunshine'... Indian Shores, Fla.

Stayed 7 days in June, 2014
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Sherman H. from Lakebay, WA recommends this vacation rental.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at A Sunshine!The condo was very nice,wonderful view of the gulf from the living room and balcony plus a fun view from the master bedroom of the draw bridge and the inner coastal waterway. The location was perfect for us...quick easy access to the mainland and close to all our favorite beach restaurants :) We also enjoyed meeting and talking with some of the regular tenants in the complex. The property and pool were clean and very well maintained. We also enjoyed that A Sunshine is a smaller unit of condos...not as many people. We look forward to spending time here again. S&T

Vacation 2014

Stayed 9 days in June, 2014
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Annette and Karl H. from Westminster, CO recommends this vacation rental.
Love this condo, Florida lifestyle makes it so easy to book. Having the computer and printer available for guest use is a fabulous perk. Staff is very receptive, prompt and attentive. They help us to feel as though we are in our vacation home each year!!! This condo 4a sunshine is the perfect condo!!! We will be back!! Condo can use a little deep cleaning the doors seem a little dingy with dust and fingerprints!!

our stay

Stayed 28 days in February, 2014
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Kingston, ON recommends this vacation rental.
It was a great location and the Condo was very nice. The balcony had nice furnishings as well.

wonderful sun at sunshine

Stayed 21 days in January, 2014
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
PHILLIP S. from PAOLI, IN recommends this vacation rental.
wished we could have stayed longer - very convenient. love the beach.

Satisfied stay

Stayed 28 days in December, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Ray F. from Cleves, Oh recommends this vacation rental.
Very good

Great place for our vaction.

Stayed 14 days in October, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Mt. Pearl, NL recommends this vacation rental.
We enjoyed staying at this condo.The place was very clean and had every thing we needed to have a great vaction. we would rent this condo again on our next trip.

sunshine

Stayed 8 days in August, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A guest from Plainwell, MI recommends this vacation rental.
Great

Late July rental 2013

Stayed 7 days in July, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Paul V. from Manchester, MO recommends this vacation rental.
We found this unit to be ideally located with one exception. The master bedroom is on the front of the building and road noise is an issue as motorcycles find it their job to race past the building at all times of day. Very short walk to the beach, good views and what you have come to expect from stays at Indian Shores. Owners friendly and helpful, as was Florida Lifestyles which was needed because we had to request a few repairs..which were done quickly and promptly. Condo has had some updates that were nice. Our biggest issue is a very intrusive and overbearing owner in 2A that is condo president...avoid her like the plague and your stay will be just fine other wise she will ruin each and every day for you like it was her job. Since she does not rent her unit I think she dislikes us that pay our hard earned cash for vacation. Overall nice place.
Manager Responded on 08/09/2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your visit and appreciate your tolerance of overbearing neighbors. We look forward to hosting you on your next vacation to our beautiful beaches. Thanks again.

Sunshine 4A Indian Shores rental

Stayed 7 days in July, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
A. from Oakville, ON recommends this vacation rental.
We had a fabulous time in Indian Shores and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sunshine 4A condo. We highly recommend its location and the property management company is super friendly and always eager to help with anything you need. The view from this condo is unbeatable. Excellent gulf views from the living room balcony and close access to all major highways. We look forward to returning soon!

Floors

Stayed 7 days in July, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Julie P. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this vacation rental.
The floors were very dirty. Our feet/socks/shoes were black after walking on the floors. I would have mopped myself but I didn't have anything to use and I wasn't going to clean floors while on vacation, they need to take more time with the floors and maybe do a deep cleaning once/month with all the people coming and going. You need a updated blender and a can opener that works. Would be nice to have a pizza pan and a griddle to make pancakes/grill chesse on.<br/><br/>Overall our stay was good and we enjoyed.

Sunshine and Happiness!!

Stayed 7 days in June, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Nicole S. from Chanhassen, MN recommends this vacation rental.
We could not have asked for a more beautiful place to stay. The pictures on the internet do not do this place justice. The views of the Gulf are amazing and beautiful sunsets from the deck every night. Our family LOVED the beach and pool. Enjoyed walking the beach everyday looking for shells. If you are looking for a smaller quiet building to stay in (rather than a big resort), this is it!! (The condo itself is huge) Miss this place already. We would most definitely stay here again in the future. Cathy at Florida Lifestyles is awesome to work with too!!

Relaxing stay

Stayed 7 days in April, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Malcolm & Patricia H. from Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, CB recommends this vacation rental.
Lovely gulf views and nice condo. Great to have a couple of deck chairs etc for the beach. Only negative was the bed mattresses which were uncomfortable these need to be better quality.

Wonderful vacation! Owner was great to work with!! Thank you!

Stayed 5 days in March, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Robin R. from Danville, KY recommends this vacation rental.
We loved the property! The only thing is, we wished there was a grill provided on the property. Overall, we were very satisfied! And, the owner worked with and helped us make this vacation happen!! I cannot thank him enough! If we return to this area, we plan to stay in the same condo!

sun at sunshine!

Stayed 21 days in January, 2013
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
PHILLIP S. from PAOLI, IN recommends this vacation rental.
Pleased with SUNSHINE and enjoyed Florida sunshine!!!!<br/>

Ray F

Stayed 30 days in December, 2012
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Ray F. from Cleves, Oh recommends this vacation rental.
It was wonderful.

Florida

Stayed 7 days in September, 2012
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Brad C. from Stoney Creek, on recommends this vacation rental.
Very enjoyable need to have a barbecue available

Wow!!! Where did the week go!!!

Stayed 7 days in July, 2012
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Mike S. from WESLEY CHAPEL, FL recommends this vacation rental.
We had a great vacation!!! The condo was fantastic and what a view!!! We will do it again soon!!! Thank you

June 2012 vacation

Stayed 8 days in June, 2012
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Annette and Karl H. from Westminster, CO recommends this vacation rental.
This condo is the best. Layout, location,amenities, we love it. There was a couple TNT came to the door on Friday, they did not identify themselves with Florida lifestyles. They were looking for bed bugs? We also wanted to extend our stay including the Friday before, Aaron originally told us to get it we had to book the entire week, which was fine, we understand the business. However when we emailed him the week before we got a response from Kristen she was checking on the price, then no response. I ended calling the days before, Nancy took care of it, however the price was more than the original days?, we went with it, but we're disappointed in the hike for the extra night when it was not rented.

perfect location

Stayed 14 days in April, 2012
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Karen P. from Newport, Gwent recommends this vacation rental.
Perfect location, very comfortable condo for a family holiday.

Perfect

Stayed 6 days in April, 2012
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Patti C. from Brooksfield, WI recommends this vacation rental.
We arrived prior to check in. We were able to use prop mgmnt's restroom to change into shorts. They were very accommodating. When checking in, I asked for a late check out and was given that. We had a plumbing problem that was taken care of promptly. Everything was fantastic. Great beach - very quiet, family orientated but close enough to action, if you look for it.

FLORIDA VACATION

Stayed 16 days in February, 2012
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
PHILLIP S. from PAOLI, IN recommends this vacation rental.
WE ENJOYED OUR TIME IN FLORIDA AND WILL BE LOOKING FORWARD TO NEXT TIME!!

Contact Us


 

Make a Reservation

Updating Availability
Updating Availability
 
 
* All selections required
$ Total
Does not include taxes and fees
* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Cancel Send Contact Request
* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
Check-in
 
Check-out
 
Adults
Children
Cancel Send Contact Request

Thank you — we have submitted your request and will respond within 24-48 hours. To communicate with a vacation specialist now, you can:

  • Have us call you
  • Chat with a specialist online
  • Call us at 1.800.487.8953
Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Verify your information Change info
 

You will get an email confirmation of this request. A vacation specialist will contact you within 24-48 hours to answer any questions you may have and help you complete this booking by telephone.

You can also contact us at1.800.487.8953 to complete this booking. Our call center hours are: 9am-5pm Monday-Friday (EDT), 10am-5pm Saturday (EDT), Closed Sunday

Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Verify your information Change info