3 Bedroom / 2 Bath
King, Queen, 2 Doubles
Large wrap around balcony overlooks the Gulf of Mexico
Located in Indian Shores
Non Smoking, No Pets
Close your eyes and picture yourself lounging on a wide sandy beach, waves lapping at your feet. Imagine yourself sunning poolside, book in hand. How about a romantic stroll on the beach as the sun sets in the Gulf of Mexico? Feel even lazier? Enjoy the breathtaking sunset from your private balcony overlooking the Gulf.
Oh… Don't forget your camera.
Sea Gate 308
19418 Gulf Bvd, Indian Shores, Florida 33785
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8
Sea Gate 308
19418 Gulf Bvd, Indian Shores, Florida 33785
King-1, Queen-1, Full/Double-2
- Air Conditioning
- ATM Nearby
- Bank Nearby
- BBQ Grill (Complex)
- Bicycle Rental Nearby
- Boat Rentals Nearby
- Busch Gardens 45 minute drive
- Cable TV
- Central Heat and Air
- Close to Town
- Clothes Dryer
- Coffee Maker
- Communal Pool
- Convenience Store Nearby
- Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby
- deepsea fishing
- Dishes & Utensils
- Disney less than a 2 hour drive
- Flat screen TV
- Full Kitchen
- Golf Course Nearby
- Grocery Nearby
- Heated Pool
- High Speed Internet Connection
- High Speed Internet Free
- Ice Maker
- Iron & Board
- Iron & Ironing Board
- Library Nearby
- Linens Provided
- Living Room
- Medical Services Nearby
- Mini Golf Nearby
- Movie Theatres Nearby
- On Beach
- Outdoor Grill
- paddle boating
- Paragliding Nearby
- Post Office Nearby
- Restaurants Nearby
- sight seeing
- Towels Provided
- UPS Store Nearby
- Walking & Bike Trails Nearby
- Washer & Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Wave Runner Rentals Nearby
- Wi Fi
Average Manager Rating (Based on 3153 reviews)
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 22 reviews)
95% of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.
Gulf Front Beauty
Stayed 7 days in November, 2017
A guest from Clearwater, FL recommends this vacation rental.
Everything about our rental experience was perfect. The unit was lovely. Very spacious. The view was out of this world. I sat in the living room and could watch dolphin in the gulf from the chair!
Extended Family Vacation
Stayed 7 days in June, 2017
A guest from Lima, OH recommends this vacation rental.
we had an amazing time in Florida. The rental we stayed at we great, clean and had most things you would have at home. the best part was having a washer and dryer to keep up with swimming suit and towels. the view from our bocouny was awesome.
Stayed 7 days in October, 2016
James G. from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this vacation rental.
Overall the SeaGate location was great, quiet and peaceful for an October fall break get away and we would definitely stay at Indian shores again and in that condo complex but probably look for a different unit than #308. This was a great place to stay and there were just a few things that would keep us from staying at #308 again. First was even though it looked clean it wasn’t. The tile floors throughout the entire unit were swept but just dirty. So, we bought a mop and spent some time mopping the entire place. Not what we wanted to do on our first day of vacation. Second which is a big one for my family was the Verizon WiFi dsl download speeds was consistently around 1 Mbps. As of October 2016 this is the cheapest slowest internet package Verizon has. We will now ask what type of High Speed Internet is provided. <br/>We loved the third floor unobstructed view of the beach as it wrapped around the side of the building. We enjoyed the easy access to the beach and the pool was clean and well maintained every day. The obvious investment the owner put into the tile floors, cabinets, new appliances and fixtures are great features of the place. However, a fresh coat of paint would do wonders in this place. The kitchen was beautiful but we think could use some additional silverware, spatulas etc., the furniture is okay for a rental but the blinds are old and missing pieces showing a lot of wear. We purchased king size bed sheets and clothes pins to cover the missing blinds. <br/>This place is so close to being perfect it just needs some additional things to make it a better vacation spot<br/>
Stayed 7 days in June, 2016
Patricia D. from Elkhart, IN recommends this vacation rental.
<br/>Condo has 2 balconies. one had no chairs, the other had three but two were broke. Had to go out and buy lawn chairs so we could enjoy the sunset.<br/>There were either no bulbs or burnt out bulbs in 4 lights. Had to buy those also. No beach towels or beach chairs. The condo complex was wonderful and would rent there again just not #308.
Great Location, Average Property
Stayed 7 days in April, 2016
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental.
We had a wonderful spring break in Indian Shores. The weather was perfect and we made great use of the pool and close proximity to the beach. The property itself was just ok...we loved the view but the kitchen was poorly stocked and the furniture is showing a lot of wear. A fresh coat of paint would do wonders in this place, given the great location and obvious investment that the owner put into new appliances and fixtures.
Sea Gate 308
Stayed 7 days in April, 2016
Michelle C. recommends this vacation rental.
We had a great stay in condo 308. This condo was newly renovated. We loved being on the corner and looking over the pool. Just a few suggestions...the third bedroom needs a TV and a mirror. Minor things, but would have helped with the teenagers.
A Womderful Week!
Stayed 7 days in March, 2016
A guest from Grimes, IA recommends this vacation rental.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 308 Seagate! The space worked well for my husband and I, our daughter and son-in-law and their 4 children aged 4 to 11. The condo was clean and the remodel was very nice. The kitchen was well equipped with even a griddle for pancakes and a blender for smoothies! Plenty of dishes, silverware and kitchen tools.<br/><br/>The view from the balcony was gorgeous! We loved the easy access to the beach. The grandkids also spent a lot of hours in the pool. The outside grill and picnic area was also a nice feature.<br/><br/>It was so nice at the condo complex that we spent most of our time there. We did venture out to the Clearwater Aquarium to see Winter and Hope as well as to the nearby bird sanctuary and the miniature golf!<br/><br/>Had so much fun we hated to leave! The week went way too fast.
Peaceful quiet beach
Stayed 7 days in June, 2015
Nichole M. from Belle Center, OH recommends this vacation rental.
We were told we had a reserved parking space. That was not the case. There were two separate nights we didn't have anywhere to park. Our condo could have been cleaner. There was popcorn and doritos on the floor by the door and in the kitchen. The sheets didn't fit the bed. The light in the deep end of the pool was out rather than fixing it they closed the pool at dusk. Overall the location was great quiet and peaceful we would definitely stay at Indian shores again and in that condo complex.
Stayed 7 days in July, 2015
Lori B. from Hermantown, MN recommends this vacation rental.
Overall, very happy with our condo; three stars for the amenities due to burned out light bulbs, dead batteries in TV remotes, and lack of some kitchen conveniences. Plenty of seating, wonderful balcony!<br/>
Stayed 7 days in May, 2015
Tiffany W. from Maryville, TN recommends this vacation rental.
We had a great time. The beach was beautiful!! We loved the area. We will definitely be coming back!
Estep stay in Seagate 308 5/8/15-5/14/15
Stayed 8 days in May, 2015
Bill & Karen E. from Seymour, TN recommends this vacation rental.
We really enjoyed our stay but would like to have a chain lock installed in the room on the door of Seagate 308. We have the room scheduled for next year and we are seriously concerned because we will have 2 toddlers coming next year that could simply open the doorknob. It is also a huge issue since YOUR maintenance man walked into our room and came into the bathroom on me while I was in the shower during our stay this year. This is unacceptable that there is no way to ensure the door cannot be opened from the outside. Even cheap motels offer a simple chain lock on the door to prevent this from happening. Please email us in return to let us know if this is taken care of as it may make a difference in our decisions about our stay.
Manager Responded on 05/22/2015
Thank you for your review and YES, the Owner has authorized to have a chain lock added for the Condo. The Property maintenance person was sent to check the leak that was reported from the condo above you (it was not our maintenance man). Since we do not manage that condo, we notified the property manager who handled the leak call. You may not have heard them knocking while you were in the shower and we apologize for any inconvenience. We look forward to your return visit next year. Thanks again for your review.
Sea Gate vacation
Stayed 8 days in January, 2015
Rod & Nancy R. from Saint Paul, MN recommends this vacation rental.
Great Family Week
Stayed 7 days in June, 2014
Sandra C. from Huntington, WV recommends this vacation rental.
Super week! Our condo was great with lots of room for everyone. Having direct beach access and a pool was a must. The unit was clean and well furnished in the kitchen. Definitely will come back! ONLY BAD THING - someone stole several chairs and umbrellas from outside our door. We could not find anyone available to report this to.
Beach Week Rental - July 4 2013
Stayed 7 days in June, 2013
A guest from Tampa, Fl does not recommend this vacation rental.
We were disappointed by the condition of the rental unit and the quality and quantity of the expected amenities such as bedding, silverware, coffee cups, etc. We stayed in the unit 1 year ago and had a much different experience. This unit has had a lot of "wear & tear" in a year and has not been maintained well. Not sure if this is the fault of the property manager or the owner. Several items in the unit were not functioning properly or were broken including the bathroom fan, the sliding glass doors had to be sprayed with WD-40 in order to make them open/close without undo force, the dryer had to be re-vented for it to work. All these items should have been working in a unit that charges the rate we paid for a 1 week stay.
Manager Responded on 07/08/2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize about issues arising during your visit but just like your well maintained home, things wear down or need to be addressed. Our condos are rented continuously week after week and items do wear out or have to be repaired and we count on our guests and/or housekeeping department to bring it to our attention when there is an issue. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and as is our practice, we addressed the issues immediately for you. Thanks again for your review.
we loved the Sea Gate, but no stores or grocery stores close
Stayed 7 days in June, 2013
Paula H. from Given, WV recommends this vacation rental.
Stayed 7 days in April, 2013
LEONARD R. from West Midlands, WM recommends this vacation rental.
as we have stayed here befor,we more than enjoyed our selves
Stayed 7 days in July, 2012
Nancy J. from Springfield, IL recommends this vacation rental.
Property needs maintenance; furnace filter was filthy. TV not working in one bedroom; quit week before but was not replaced while we were there. This was our 3rd/4th stay in this condo and would probably return but few things need to be taken care of.
Stayed 5 days in April, 2012
Martha S. from Quincy, Ma recommends this vacation rental.
Oustanding week in Indian Shores
Stayed 7 days in March, 2012
A guest from BIRMINGHAM, AL recommends this vacation rental.
This beachfront unit is an excellent choice for a family seeking a perfect location. Pristine beach with lounge chair rental service. Very clean pool on the property. You can enjoy your stay and never have to drive your car. Within walking distance are dining choices, pubs, the public libary and even a great putt-putt golf course. Fishing in the surf or on the intercoastal canal are steps away. (Reddington Shores Bait and Tackle Shop is a short drive). An excellent shuttle service operates along the beach road. Off campus, you'll enjoy Busch Gardens, spring training baseball (Go Yankees) and Ybor City (dine at Columbia and see Flamingo dancers). Great service provided by Martha and all at Florida Lifestyle.
Stayed 7 days in August, 2011
PATRICE D. from Hixson, Tn recommends this vacation rental.
The condo was very clean and comfortable. Personally I think the property needed some maintenance, such as light bulbs in the bathrooms and the water pressure in the sink faucets in one bathroom needed to be fixed, other than those little things we were<br/> very happy with this property.
Stayed 5 days in May, 2011
JASON P. from LUTZ, FLORIDA recommends this vacation rental.
The water pressure in the unit is awful, the floors were filthy and unmopped when we arrived. Also, only about half of the lights had bulbs that were not burnt out. We do plan to stay again next year despite these issues - the location is choice.
Stayed 7 days in October, 2010
Randy M. from Marion, Ohio recommends this vacation rental.
We had a great time, good weather and would recommend this condo to anyone needing a gulf front 3 bedroom.